Anticipate Trends in Your Industry

Know your Industry TRENDS

I am an Admissions Rep and I believe it’s important to know everything there is to know about your Industry/craft/field. I encourage you to read your industry Trade Magazine and Journals.

LET me show you how this is Practical

For me, staying on-top of industry trends allows me to make better informed career decisions.

While I am willing to travel and relocate for promotion and increase, by staying on top of my industry, I am well aware that as an industry in the for-profit career college arena, NOW may not be the best time.

I think its best to allow the industry to settle in with the new government mandates. This is an opportunity for me to own my knowledge and skills as a Senior Admissions Rep, research and understand trends that are affecting my industry so that I am in line with future trends when the time is right.

Some times-Its best to wait! 

Career College INDUSTRY NEWS: Apollo Group to close 25 University of Phoenix campuses

http://www.bizjournals.com/pacific/blog/morning_call/2012/10/apollo-group-to-close-25-university-of.html?ana=RSS&s=article_search

About Rolanda_show

Filmmaker

Posted on October 19, 2012, in Media & Marketing Portfolio and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

